Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry and Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit

Foreign nationals who have a valid visa for India can enter and exit the country through various Indian airports and seaports. In this article, we will provide you with the latest information on these facilities and how to use them to enter and leave India.


If you are traveling to India, it is important to understand the visa requirements for entry and exit. The Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry and Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit will help you stay compliant with these requirements. Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry

Indian eVisa Airport

The Indian eVisa airport allows citizens of certain countries to enter and exit India without a visa. Citizens of Afghanistan, Bangladesh, China, Egypt, Hong Kong SAR (China), Israel, Japan, Kenya, Lesotho, Macau SAR (China), Maldives, Mauritius, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan Kyrgyzstan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia Swaziland Thailand and the United Arab Emirates are all eligible to apply for an Indian eVisa.

To apply for an Indian eVisa you must first visit an embassy or consulate in your home country. After completing the application form and paying the fee you will be issued with a visa stamp in your passport. You must carry this stamp with you when travelling to India.

When travelling through an Indian airport on an Indian eVisa you will not be required to show your passport or visa at any immigration or customs checkpoints. All travel documents will be accepted as proof of identity during check-in and boarding processes at airports around India.

Indian Seaports for Entry and Exit

The Indian seaports allow citizens of certain countries to enter and exit India without a visa provided they have a valid travel document Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit

The Indian eVisa process

Passport validity:

The passport validity for Indian eVisa holders is six months from the date of issuance. However, if you are a citizen of a Visa Waiver Program country, your passport will be valid for up to three years from the date of issue.

Application process:

The application process for an Indian eVisa starts with having a valid passport. You can apply online through the Indian Embassy or nearest consulate. The application fee is $60 and it takes around two weeks to get a decision on your application. If you are applying through an embassy or consulate, make sure to bring your passport photo, visa application form, and proof of travel (flight itinerary, hotel reservation confirmation, etc.).

Once your application is approved, you will receive a notification in the mail with further instructions on how to collect your visa at the airport or port of entry. You must present this notification along with your valid passport when collecting your visa. If traveling through an international airport or seaport, please ensure that you have all required documentation ready before coming to the immigration checkpoint.

Indian eVisa requirements:

Indian nationals must hold a passport that is valid for six months beyond the date of their intended visit to India. They also need a visa arranged in advance through one of India’s 24 consulates or embassies abroad (see list below). For citizens of some countries who are eligible for tourist visas upon arrival in India (for example United States citizens

Overview of the Indian eVisa

The Indian eVisa is a travel document issued by the Indian government to foreign nationals of certain countries. The eVisa enables holders to stay in India for a period of six months and visit any of the country’s seventy-three ports of entry.

To obtain an Indian eVisa, a foreign national must first apply online or at an embassy or consulate in their home country. Applicants must provide documentation confirming their identity, nationality, and travel plans. After submitting the application, applicants will receive a confirmation letter in either English or Hindi. The letter will contain information about the application process, including how to schedule an appointment at an Indian visa office abroad.

Once applicants have received their confirmation letter and have arrived at one of India’s ports of entry, they will need to present their confirmation letter and passport to a visa officer. If all requirements for the eVisa have been met, the visa officer may issue the applicant a visa stamp in their passport.

Foreign nationals who wish to stay longer than six months in India must apply for an Indian Long Term Visa (ILTV). ILTVs are only available through an embassy or consulate rather than through online applications. Applicants must provide documentation confirming their identity, nationality, and travel plans as well as pay a fee. After submitting the application, applicants will receive a notification in either English or Hindi about whether their application has been approved or denied. If approved, applicants will then be required to attend an

Benefits of an Indian eVisa

If you are planning to visit India, an Indian eVisa may be a good option for you. Here are some of the benefits:

-A valid Indian eVisa allows you to stay in the country for up to six months and visit any of the sixty-two approved destinations.

-Indian eVisas can be obtained at most embassy or consulate offices abroad.

-You do not need a travel insurance policy if you have an Indian eVisa.

-If you are travelling as part of a tour group, your group can obtain an Indian eVisa at a discounted rate.

-The visa is free for children between the ages of five and sixteen years old and for pregnant women travelling with their spouse/child or dependent.

-An Indian eVisa is not valid for travel to Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Nepal and Bhutan.

Cons of an Indian eVisa

There are several cons of an Indian eVisa. For one, it can be difficult to obtain. Additionally, there is a fee for applying and obtaining the visa. Finally, some countries do not allow Indian citizens to travel without an eVisa.


Leave a Comment