Can Canadians Travel To Austria And Australian Citizens Go To Canada Without A Visa

As Canadians, it is important for us to be aware of the various visa requirements that exist between our two countries. If you are planning on travelling to either Austria or Australia, we recommend reading through this article to learn about the different types of visas that each country offers.


CANADA VISA FROM AUSTRALIA can travel to each other’s countries without a visa, as long as they have a passport from one of the countries. However, certain restrictions may apply if you are travelling for tourism purposes only. If you are travelling for any other purpose, including work or business, you will need a visa.

To travel to Austria, Canadian citizens need a valid passport and a transit visa if they are travelling through Germany or France. Australian citizens need only a valid passport and no visa is required for entry into Canada.

To travel to Australia, Canadian citizens need a valid passport and a tourist visa if they are travelling by air. Australian citizens do not require a tourist visa for entry into Canada.

The Destination Country

Canadians can travel to Austria and Australian citizens can travel to Canada without a visa. Both countries require a valid passport. There are a few things to keep in mind when traveling to these countries: Austria is a member of the European Union, so you will need proof of citizenship if you want to stay more than three months; and Australia has strict visa requirements for many countries, so it’s important to check before you go. CANADA VISA FROM AUSTRIA

Canada’s Immigration Policies

The Canada-Austria and Australia-Canada Free Trade Agreements came into effect on January 1, 2013. This means that citizens of both countries no longer need a visa to travel to each other’s country. However, there are some restrictions on how people from each country can travel to the other.

Canada has five provinces that border Austria: Ontario, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Alberta and British Columbia. Citizens of these provinces are generally allowed to visit Austria without a visa for up to 90 days within a 180 day period. British Columbia is the only province that has a land border with Austria, so citizens there are generally allowed to stay for up to six months in total within a one year period.

Australian citizens do not need a visa to enter Canada. However, they must have proof of their identity and citizenship (such as a passport) when they arrive in Canada. Australian citizens are also not allowed to stay in Canada for more than six months in any 12 month period.


Yes, Canadians can travel to Austria and Australian citizens can travel to Canada without a visa. However, if you are travelling for business or pleasure and have not been in contact with the authorities of either country since your last visit, you will likely need a visa. Make sure to check the specific requirements of each destination before travelling so that you don’t encounter any problems when arriving.


Leave a Comment